Champions League Group Stage Draw – Live

The draw for the Champions League group stage is scheduled to take place in Monaco in under two hours’ time, at 5 p.m. BST. I will update this post live as it happens.

Chelsea are among the top seeds and will be in pot one with the other three English sides – Manchester United, Liverpool, Arsenal – and Barcelona, AC Milan, Sevilla and Bayern Munich.

Pot two: Lyon, Inter Milan, Real Madrid, CSKA Moscow, FC Porto, AZ Alkmaar, Juventus and Rangers.

Pot three: Olympiakos, Marseille, Dinamo Kiev, Stuttgart, Fiorentina, Atletico Madrid, Bordeaux and Besiktas.

Pot four: Wolfsburg, Standard Liege, Maccabi Haifa, FC Zurich, Rubin Kazan, Unirea Urziceni, APOEL Nicosia and Debrecen.

The 32 teams will be split into eight groups of four.

In the group stages, you are not able to meet teams from the same country.

Full group stage draw

Group A: Bayern Munich, Juventus, Bordeaux, Maccabi Haifa

Group B: Manchester United, CSKA Moscow, Besiktas, Wolfsburg

Group C: AC Milan, Real Madrid, Marseille, FC Zurich

Group D: Chelsea, FC Porto, Atletico Madrid, APOEL Nicosia

Group E: Liverpool, Lyon, Fiorentina, Debrecen

Group F: Barcelona, Inter Milan, Dinamo Kiev, Rubin Kazan

Group G: Sevilla, Rangers, Stuttgart, Unirea Urziceni

Group H: Arsenal, AZ Alkmaar, Olympiakos, Standard Liege

John Terry was named UEFA European club defender of the year.

Related links